top of page
Search
  • mjasaitis0

Project Update Week 8

This week, we continued to dive into the code in order to fix bugs, add new features and edit current features. I have been made responsible for figuring out why posts are not created from iOS devices. I spent the weekend trying to understand why and I believe I pinpointed the issue. The issue stems from a data formatting issue when trying to send an image to the server along with JSON data. There are a couple of solutions to this problem. Firstly, I could simply upload the image to the CDN from the frontend and then pass the URL for this image to the server instead of the image itself. Secondly, I could still send the image to the backend but I'd have to download a few packages that are used for handling different types of data, such as images. I am leaning towards option 1 because I have tried option 2 and ran into some more issues which would create a much larger problem than needed.


My group and I also worked on our final report draft. This is a report that details all aspects of our project ranging from what it is to how we implemented it to why we did certain things.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Update Week 7

This week was minimal in group aspects but heavy in individual tasks. Firstly, we got our peer reviews for our portfolio websites. My review was mostly positive in terms of design but the reviewer not

Project Update Week 6

This was our first week where we started to code and add features. Francesca was able to knock out some of the error messages that we wanted to include and others have started on some larger overhauls

Project Update, Week 5

This week was our breakthrough week. We met up with one of the previous members of the group who started this project and we were finally able to get the application up and running on our phones. This

bottom of page